WATCH: All the backstage interviews from The Jazz FM Awards 2019

Winners Louis Cole, Makaya McCraven, Eric Bibb, Don Was and Cherise Adams-Burnett spoke to us on the red carpet

The Jazz FM Awards took place on International Jazz Day - April 30th - at the stunning Shoreditch Town Hall in London, with some of the brightest stars honoured from the UK and International jazz scenes. Below is a selection of interviews with our winners on the night, including Beverley Knight (pictured), Eric Bibb, Makaya McCraven and Cherise Adams-Burnett who was blown away when she found out she had won...!



Digital Award winner Louis Cole:

PPL Lifetime Achievement Award winner Don Was of Blue Note Records:

PRS for Music Gold Award winner Jacob Collier:

Blues Artist of the Year Eric Bibb:

Vocalist of the Year Cherise Adams-Burnett:

Instrumentalist of the Year Jean Toussaint:

International Jazz Artist of the Year Makaya McCraven:

Beverley Knight speaks about her special tribute performance for Aretha Franklin:

More from Music News