Van Morrison and guests re-work his classics for new album release

Van Morrison has re-visited some of his classic songs for an album of duets including Gregory Porter, Natalie Cole and George Benson.

Love Supreme Festival Sunday headliner Van Morrison has re-visited and re-worked some of his classic songs for an album of duets. Michael Bublé features on Van’s 1990 song 'Real Real Gone’ and other guests include Gregory Porter, Natalie Cole, Bobby Womack, Mavis Staples, Joss Stone, Georgie Fame, Steve Winwood, George Benson and blues man Taj Mahal.

All of the songs have previously been included on Van Morrison’s albums. 'Duets: Re-Working' will be released March 27th.

Track list:

1. Some Peace of Mind (with Bobby Womack)
2. Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone (with Mavis Staples)
3. Higher Than The World (with George Benson)
4. Wild Honey (with Joss Stone)
5. Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby (with P.J. Proby)
6. Carrying a Torch (with Clare Teal)
7. The Eternal Kansas City (with Gregory Porter)
8. Streets Of Arklow (with Mick Hucknall)
9. These Are The Days (with Natalie Cole)
10. Get On With The Show (with Georgie Fame)
11. Rough God Goes Riding (with Shana Morrison)
12. Fire in the Belly (with Steve Winwood)
13. Born To Sing (with Chris Farlowe)
14. Irish Heartbeat (with Mark Knopfler)
15. Real Real Gone (with Michael Buble)
16. How Can A Poor Boy (with Taj Mahal)

More from Music News