Tony Bennett uses 92nd birthday to announce new album with Diana Krall

The legendary vocalists will release an LP of Gershwin compositions

Today (3 August) is the 92nd birthday of Tony Bennett. The legendary crooner is showing no sign of slowing down, using the occasion to announce a new album of Gershwin compositions performed as duets with Diana Krall, accompanied by the Bill Charlap Trio and released on Verve records. Of course Tony has had global success in recent years with duet projects including ‘Cheek to Cheek’ with Lady Gaga.

This new album revisits a number of songs Tony and Diana have shared a passion for over their twenty year friendship. The two toured together in 2000 and recorded duets for two of Bennett's recent albums ("Duets" and "Playin' With My Friends"), but this marks their first full album project together.  LOVE IS HERE TO STAY is out just in time for the 120th Anniversary of George Gershwin's birthday. Tracks include "Love Is Here to Stay", "S'Wonderful," "They Can't Take That Away from Me" and "Fascinating Rhythm" – the first single released straight away. The full release is on 14 September.


1. 'S Wonderful

2.  My One And Only

3.  But Not For Me (Diana Krall solo)

4.  Nice Work If You Can Get It

5.  Love Is Here To Stay

6.  I Got Rhythm

7.  Somebody Loves Me

8.   Do It Again

9.   I've Got A Crush On You

10. Fascinating Rhythm

11. They Can't Take That Away From Me

12. Who Cares? (Tony Bennett solo)

More from Music News