More star names added to this year's Love Supreme Festival

Lisa Stansfield, Larry Graham and Graham Central Station, Jason Moran, Neneh Cherry and Taylor McFerrin amongst the new additions.

The Love Supreme Festival, which returns to Glynde Place in East Sussex this July, has announced a second raft of names, including international acts and emerging talent.
Chart-topping UK soul singer Lisa Stansfield and legendary funk band leader and bass player Larry Graham, original member of Sly and theFamily Stone,  are now confirmed as well as Grammy-nominated, Brit Award-winning singer Neneh Cherry, who teams up with London duo RocketNumberNine to perform songs from her extensive back catalogue as well as last year’s acclaimed album ‘Blank Project’.
Also joining the bill are 2015 Grammy-nominated US pianist Jason Moran, who brings his ‘All Rise: A Joyful Elegy for Fats Waller’ project to the UK for the first time. Blues-rock quartet Vintage Trouble, African-electronic funk outfit Ibibio Sound Machine, Irish drummer and composer David Lyttle, and singer and multi-instrumentalist Taylor McFerrin, son of Bobby McFerrin will all appear at this year’s festival. 
Alongside a packed weekend of gigs, Jazz FM’s Funky Sensation will once again be taking over the Arena on the Friday night and kicking off the weekend in style with a club night.
Lisa Stansfield said, “I can't wait to play the Love Supreme Festival alongside this incredible array of great artists. Glynde Place is a beautiful setting for a festival and it’s going to be such a special occasion performing for everyone in the Sussex sunshine in July”.
Love Supreme is the UK’s only major greenfield jazz festival and takes place over the weekend of the 3rd, 4th and 5th July 2015. Day tickets start at £55 and weekend tickets start at £110. Camping, Luxury Camping, VIP, Junior & Family options available - details of all ticket prices can be found at
Full Love Supreme 2015 line-up:
Chaka Khan
Larry Graham & Graham Central Station
The Bad Plus Joshua Redman
Rebecca Ferguson
Neneh Cherry
Jason Moran’s Elegy for Fats Waller
Dianne Reeves
Submotion Orchestra
Vintage Trouble
Ambrose Akinmusire
GoGo Penguin
Rag ‘N’ Bone Man
Bill Laurance Project
Get The Blessing
Gabby Young & Other Animals
Hackney Colliery Band
Blue Eyed Hawk
Elliot Galvin Trio
Van Morrison
Hugh Masekela
Lisa Stansfield
Candi Staton
Terence Blanchard E-Collective
Ginger Baker Jazz Confusion
Hiatus Kaiyote
Ibibio Sound Machine
Jarrod Lawson
Taylor Mcferrin
Theo Croker
Joe Stilgoe
Hackney Colliery Band
Dylan Howe's Subterraneans
Christine Tobin
David Lyttle
The Vampires

More from Music News