Kurt Elling's Passion World

More details emerge on Kurt Elling's 11th album release on June 9th called 'Passion World'.

In November last year we exclusively revealed that vocalist Kurt Elling is to release a new album called Passion World. Speaking to Nigel Williams at Jazz FM he described it as, "a collection of compositions I've collected from around the world from all these tours."

More details have now emerged including a song list. The album will see him working once again with the Netherlands' Metropole Orkest, Germany's WDR Big Band and the Scottish National Jazz Orchestra plus latin jazz trumpeter Arturo Sandoval, German trumpeter Till Brönner and acclaimed accordionist Richard Galliano.

‘Passion World’ is Elling’s 11th album and will be released June 9th in the U.S.

Track Listing:

1. The Verse
2. After The Door
3. Loch Tay Boat Song
4. Si Te Contara
5. La Vie En Rose
6. Bonita Cuba
7. Where The Streets Have No Name
8. The Tangled Road
9. Você Já Foi à Bahia?
10. Nicht Wandle, Mein Licht
11. Who Is It
12. Where Love Is

More from Music News